Metaphors and foreshadowing

Hi P, it’s Monday!

I am expressing my excitement on the awesomeness of foreshadowing in this post. I realised the importance of this through this one life-changing show called Breaking Bad. Even a scene with the family just eating breakfast was so important. There wasn’t a 5 second interval in the entire show which was irrelevant. Everything was perfect, everything could be explained (it won’t be if I wasn’t partial towards the show, but there’s a reason that I like the show and will defend it forevaaa)

There’s this show called Walking Dead. I have persuaded so many people to watch it, but they don’t really think its awesome. They think its gruesome and has a lame story. They’re right. I don’t watch that show for the story. I watch the show for the colour filter, apocalypse and the general fear atmosphere. The survival instinct surpasses all. Which is why, in this nonsense show, when they had a 20 second foreshadowing clip of ants eating half a cookie inspired me to type this post.

Foreshadowing is best because

  • It lets you interpret the meaning – ambiguity is AWESOME in entertainment. It means that anything is right. And because its such a fictional world, the more interpretations, the better. This is why poets write such big words and unconnected lines. If it was straightforward, no one would appreciate it. It would be like.. i don’t know..not poemy
  • It’s like reading a story book you can imagine far more than what was intended. And imagination is also AWESOME

Foreshadowing is a visual metaphor. It is a pun for the eyes, a taste of vision, a lick of foresight, a tr(eat) to the optics.

I don’t know why I bulleted the points.. that’s all I had to say. Maybe I wanted to shoot it out, hit the nail on the head, hammering the opinion.

But even being able to say this much was so hard.

Toodles

A

Say something

