Studying – Haiku

I am lost without you

While I try to find the root of 2

Yesterday’s brewed coffee

Lies stagnant in the corner of the room

 

You invade my every thought

My desperation is supplemented

by the guilt of not studying

I just want some college to take me

Please…  just please TAKE ME

 

Every Sunday I cry

For the lost weekend when

I didn’t meet you

I didn’t even open my books

I’m sorry

 

You are the tab that’s always open

I leave my laptop on sleep

While I sleep

You watch over me

As I raise a bleary eye in the morning

I hate myself.

 

I keep thinking it’s my fault

That I didn’t pay attention to you

I still don’t

I’m guilty

Don’t punish me

 

I prayed to God the other day

I pray to you every day

You are the only thing

That I believe in now

Please believe in me in return

I swear I’ll study

 

There’s too much for me to say

In my SoP

Every time I think

BRB

I need to pee

 

A

2 Comments

Say something

